Mrs. Summers

Welcome to Mrs. Summers' Classroom

Mrs. Summers' Pictures
Mrs. Rachael Summers
1st/2nd Grade Teacher
610-983-4080 ext. 401
Room 26
rachael.summers@rak12.org


General Classroom Information:

Welcome! Please check this page weekly for updates on homework and other classroom happenings!

Upcoming Dates:
Friday, May 18: Spanish Quiz - Numbers 16-30
Monday May 21: LS Talent Show 9:30-11:30
Thursday May 24: Field Day!
Friday May 25: 11:00 AM Dismissal
Monday May 28: No School - Memorial Day
Tuesday May 29: $1 Dress Down Day
Friday June 1: First Grade Field Trip - Elmwood Park Zoo 9:15-1:45
Friday June 8: 1st and 2nd Grade End of Year Picnic
Monday June 11: EOT Celebration - Colonial Theatre Trip 9:15-12:30
Tuesday June 12: Father's Day Celebration 2:45-3:15
Thursday June 14: Last Day of School


RSVP for Field Day here:  Field Day RSVP

Class Wish List:

Tissues!!! (allergies are causing our class to fly through boxes of tissues!) Thank you to the parents who have been donating tissues!

Fine Arts Schedule:
  • A&D Days- Art & Music
  • B&E Days- Gym & Health
  • C&F Days- Spanish & Library
  • (see Useful Links tab for school letter day schedule)

This Week in Math: 
Current Chapter: Topic 14 - Reason with shapes and their attributes

Homework: (subject to change, please check your child's agenda for most accurate homework) 

Test: TBD

  • Monday:14-1
  • Tues: 14-2
  • Wed: 14-3
  • Thurs: 14-4
  • Fri: No Homework
Link for online math: Link to access online math - Pearson Realize
Refer to email for login instructions.


This Week in ELA

Current Book: Shared Story 47: How Turtle Flew South for the Winter

Sound Focus: long u sounds (oo, ue, u_e, and ew)

Announcements: 

Spelling Words: school, loose, knew, new, fewest, flute, true

Spelling Test: 
  • Monday: None
  • Tuesday: R&R Day 1
  • Wednesday:  R&R Day 2
  • Thursday:  R&R Day 3 // Study Spelling
  • Friday: No Homework


This week in Science:
Current Chapter: Embryology Unit. Our chicks should be hatching this week!! 

Homework:  None

Test Date: