Renaissance Academy Counseling Department and Support Staff

Mrs. Melissa Laurento
Counselor, Grades K-4

melissa.laurento@rak12.org
610-983-4080 x173

Mrs. Rachel Murtagh
Counselor, Grades 5-8

rachel.murtagh@rak12.org
610-983-4080 x283

Mrs. Lisa Fleck
Counselor, Grades 9-12
lisa.fleck@rak12.org
610-983-4080 x142

Mrs. Tracey Behrens-O'Brien
Academic & College Planning Counselor (7th-12th)
tracey.behrens@rak12.org
610-983-4080 x119

Ms. Jennifer Illig
School Social Worker (K-12th)
jennifer.illig@rak12.org
610-983-4080 x321

Mr. Vance Watson
Restorative Behavior Counselor (K-12th)
vance.watson@rak12.org
610-983-4080


School Counseling Department Mission Statement

The mission of the Renaissance Academy Counseling Department is to prepare lifelong learners through a comprehensive, developmental counseling program addressing their academic, social/personal, and career development.

Philosophy of the School-Counseling Department

We believe that all students, given appropriate support, can be successful and reach their full potential.  We believe it is important to utilize a strength perspective while working with students.  All students will have equal access to the counseling program and be treated with dignity and respect. 

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation. All rights reserved.